Board of Directors

The Jacksonville Transportation Authority's governing body has seven members. Three members are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate, three members are appointed by Jacksonville's Mayor and confirmed by the City Council, and the seventh member is the District Two Secretary of the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT). Members serve a four-year term with the exception of the FDOT Secretary who serves the length of his/her employment in that position and can be re-appointed for an additional four years. The board members of the JTA are not entitled to compensation, but are reimbursed for travel and other expenses actually incurred in their duties as provided by law.

 Vice Chairman Kevin Holzendorf

Kevin Holzendorf


A lifelong resident of Jacksonville, Kevin J. Holzendorf is an Executive Account Manager at Emtec, Inc. Holzendorf has spent his professional career in both the private and public sectors working in the accounting, financial services and technology industries.

Holzendorf holds a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and a master’s degree in Public Administration from the University of North Florida. Holzendorf is active in the community serving as Big Brother for Big Brothers Big Sisters of Northeast Florida, Jacksonville Cultural Council Board Member, Wolfson Children’s Hospital Development Council Board Member, Leadership Florida Cornerstone Class XXXVI, and YMCA of Florida’s First Coast Regional Board, to name a few.

Holzendorf was appointed to the JTA Board by Mayor Alvin Brown in August 2013 and reappointed by Mayor Lenny Curry in September 2017.

Secretary Ari Jolly

Ari Jolly

Vice Chair

Ari Jolly is a Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Florida's (BCBSF) assistant general counsel and provides board governance support related to the various Florida Blue subsidiary and joint venture companies. Prior to joining BCBSF in 1993, she was an Officer in the United States Navy from 1983-1990 and the recipient of a Navy Achievement Medal (1987).

Mrs. Jolly is a member of the Florida and Jacksonville Bars, serves as the Chair of the Board of the USO, and previously served as the Chair of the Veterans Network at Florida Blue where she spoke on the topics of Women Veterans and the Multicultural US Armed Forces. In addition, Jolly is the corporate secretary to the Boards of Florida Health Care Plan, Inc., Navigy, Inc., Navigy Holdings, Inc., GuideWell-Sanitas, LLC and GuideWell, Inc. and has supported several Florida Blue conferences on the topic of board governance best practices.

Mrs. Jolly graduated from Jacksonville University and the Florida State University College of Law. She is also an honors graduate from the Naval Legal Justice School, Newport, RI.

Mrs. Jolly was appointed to the Board in 2015 by Governor Rick Scott.

Treasurer Denise Wallace

Denise Wallace


Denise Wallace is the president and owner of BCM Services Inc. Previously, she worked with Stocks & Company managing, developing, and financing single-family residential subdivisions and multi-family student housing and apartment projects.

Mrs. Wallace is active in the Jacksonville community. She is on the Beaches Division board of the Chamber of Commerce and a past board member and trustee of the Jacksonville Chamber. In addition, she served as the past chair of the Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority, Northeast Florida Chapter of the Florida Home Builders Association’s Schools for Our Children and past vice-chair of the Jacksonville Housing Commission.

She is a Jacksonville native and a Florida State University graduate. Her passion for education excellence is evident through her service as chair of the advisory committee for Neptune Beach Schools and Fletcher High School, and the Jacksonville Chamber’s Board of Trustee’s Education Committee.

Mrs. Wallace was appointed to the Board in 2015 by Governor Rick Scott.

Board Member Jeanne Miller

Jeanne Miller


Jeanne Miller is an experienced executive and AV-Preeminent-rated attorney with more than 20 years of success in public policy development and advocacy, economic development, local government and higher education. Her experience includes service as Interim Executive Director and Deputy Executive Director of the Jacksonville Economic Development Commission, General Counsel and V.P. of Strategic Initiatives for Florida State College at Jacksonville and Legislative Affairs Chief for the City of Jacksonville’s Office of General Counsel.

A graduate of Leadership Jacksonville and Leadership Florida, Ms. Miller served on the 2009-10 Jacksonville Charter Revision Commission and is a former member of the JAX Chamber Board of Governors and Board of Directors as well as the National Association of College & University Attorneys. She has served multiple terms on the judicial nomination commissions for both the First District Court of Appeal, which she chaired twice, and the Fourth Judicial Circuit, of which she was vice-chair.

Ms. Miller was appointed to the Board in 2015 by Mayor Lenny Curry.

Chairman Isaiah Rumlin

Isaiah Rumlin

Immediate Past-Chairman

Isaiah Rumlin is the managing member of Rumlin Insurance Agency, the oldest minority-owned property and casualty agency in Duval County. In addition to operating his agency, he currently serves as president of the NAACP Jacksonville and has greatly increased the branch’s capacity to impact issues related to education, crime, the economy and the mobilization and registration of voters. He was invited to the White House in 2012 for a forum on “Jobs and the Florida Economy.”

Mr. Rumlin earned his bachelor's degree from Florida A&M University and, with a zeal for entrepreneurship, began his career as a Financial Specialist with the State of Florida Insurance Department in 1973.

In 2012, Mr. Rumlin was appointed to serve a four-year term on the JTA Board of Directors and was reappointed by Mayor Lenny Curry in September of 2016. He previously served on the board from 1987 to 1991.

FDOT District Two Secretary Greg Evans, P.E.

Greg Evans, P.E.

Board Member

District Two Secretary of the Florida Department of Transportation (FDOT)

Greg Evans was appointed as the Florida Department of Transportation District Two Secretary effective February 6, 2012. Mr. Evans is responsible for the day-to-day administrative, planning, production and operations activities for District Two which encompasses 18 counties, covers nearly 12,000 square miles in North Central Florida, maintains 8,200 lane miles of roadway and more than 1,200 bridges. The area is also served by two deep-water ports and three major rail lines. Mr. Evans has more than 20 years of experience in the management and operations of public infrastructure. He is an alumnus of Southern Institute of Technology with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering Technology.

He joined the Board in 2012 as an Ex-Officio Member representing the Florida Department of Transportation, District Two.

Immediate Past Chairman Scott McCaleb

Scott McCaleb

Board Member

Scott L. McCaleb of Jacksonville Beach, is the President of Vulcan Land, Inc., a subsidiary of Vulcan Materials Company. He has been a member of the University of North Florida Foundation Board since 2011 and is also a member of the Jacksonville Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. McCaleb is a trustee of the Gator Bowl Association and served as their chairman in 1993. He was the founding president and honorary member of the Rotary Club of Deerwood and is an alumnus of Leadership Jacksonville. He also served as vice-chairman of the Jacksonville Sports Development.

He received a bachelor’s degree in Finance and Real Estate from Florida State University.

Mr. McCaleb was appointed in 2012 and reappointed in 2016 by Governor Rick Scott.