Press Releases

NE Fl Regional Transportation Commission Meeting



This is the first official meeting of the Northeast Florida Regional Transportation Commission. The Regional Transportation Committee (RTC) consists of representatives from the six-county area including Baker, Clay, Duval, Nassau, Putnam and St. Johns counties.




The RTC has been tasked to develop a Multimodal Regional Transportation Plan for Northeastern Florida. The group will also seek to advance significant projects by focusing on coordinating regional transportation and creating the organization framework to implement the plan.


Wednesday, October 30, 2013

1:30 to 4 p.m.

Florida Department of Transportation Urban Training Center

2198 Edison Avenue in Jacksonville, Florida 32204