Press Releases

Board Names Scott McCaleb New Chairman

  At its November 25 meeting, the Jacksonville Transportation Authority Board of Directors elected Scott McCaleb as the new chairman for the year 2015, succeeding Donna L. Harper. 

"It is an exciting time to be elected the new chairman of JTA’s Board of Directors," said McCaleb.   “With the launch of the new routes and the new way of doing business on December 1, the JTA is transforming transportation in Northeast Florida.   This coming year promises to be a year of growth and development for JTA with the construction of the compressed natural gas fueling facility and subsequent launch of the First Coast Flyer Bus Rapid Transit system.”

Other officers elected were Isaiah Rumlin as vice chairman, Kevin Holzendorf as secretary, and Greg Evans, P.E., as treasurer.

McCaleb is the president of Vulcan Land, Inc., a subsidiary of Vulcan Materials Company. The Jacksonville Beach resident was appointed on February 10, 2012 by Governor Rick Scott and currently serves as vice-chair of the Authority.

The JTA officers are elected annually by the Board of Directors and can serve up to two consecutive terms.  McCaleb and the new officers will assume office January 1, 2015.

For additional information, please contact JTA’s customer service at (904) 630-3100.