Press Releases

JTA Welcomes Kevin J. Holzendorf as New Board Chairman

JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA – December 14, 2018 – The Jacksonville Transportation Authority (JTA) Board of Directors elected Kevin J. Holzendorf to lead the Board as their Chairman in 2019. Holzendorf was appointed to the JTA Board in 2013 and reappointed to another four-year term in 2017. Holzendorf succeeds Isaiah Rumlin.

Holzendorf is an Account Manager at CISCO Systems, Inc. He has spent his professional career in both the private and public sectors working in the accounting, financial services and technology industries. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Accounting and a master’s degree in Public Administration from the University of North Florida.

Joining Holzendorf as officers are Ari Jolly as Vice Chair, Denise Wallace as Secretary and Jeanne Miller as Treasurer. The JTA officers are elected annually by the Board of Directors and can serve up to two consecutive one-year terms.

A lifelong resident of Jacksonville, Holzendorf is active in the community. He holds positions on several other boards, including the Jacksonville Cultural Council, Wolfson Children’s Hospital Development Council and the YMCA Duval Regional Board. He also served as the Chairman of Jacksonville’s UNCF Leadership Council and as a Big Brother for the Big Brothers/Big Sisters program.

In addition to his community involvement, Holzendorf serves in other important roles in the transportation industry. Two months ago, he was elected to serve a three-year term on the American Public Transportation Association (APTA) Executive Committee during its Annual Meeting. Holzendorf also serves as Vice Chairman of the APTA Transit Board Member (TBM) Committee and serves on APTA’s Finance Committee, Audit Committee, Legislative Steering Committee and is the outgoing Chairman of the TBM Legislative Subcommittee.

For information about riding JTA, please call the JTA’s Customer Contact Center at 904.630.3100; Florida Relay at 800.955.8771 or visit